January 20th, 2008

Shelly

Voting ends in less than 2 days

Yes, folks, time is running out. If you haven't yet finished your voting, you have less than 2 days. Due to request of folks on the US West coast, voting will be closing midnight Pacific time or 3am Eastern time and 8am GMT on the 22nd.

I will be spending the 22nd sorting through the votes to make sure there's no funny business and setting up Round 2 if required. If there is a round 2, there will be a one week voting window from when I open it, so be sure to check back here so you have the full week to consider any vids for Round 2 voting. If there is no Round 2, winners will be announced as soon as I have it all sorted out. Banners should be up shortly after that point as I hope to have the basic templates done (something different from last year, though I did like those).

Please support the vidders who spend countless hours producing these wonderful pieces of work. If you don't have time to vote in all categories, pick one or two that you can get through.

Also, please take a moment to comment on the vid if you have not done so. Vidders love to hear what folks think of their work. It doesn't have to be anything deep and analytical - even a simple 'I really enjoyed this vid' means the world to the vidders.

So, stop on over to Shelly Awards and get your votes in. :D And spread the word.